Menu
Search

Talents

Crafts

Materials

About

Contact

  • Réinitialiser
Reset
Apply selection

The Laureates of the Liliane Bettencourt Prize pour l’intelligence de la main® (the intelligence of the hand) have come together to promote their professions at international level through this group of talents, rare holders of excellent savoir-faire. These unique personalities share a strong desire for exchanging ideas and genrating dialogue, both among themselves and with prescribers of art of living and creation.

Menu
Search

About

Contact

The Laureates of the Liliane Bettencourt Prize pour l’intelligence de la main® (the intelligence of the hand) have come together to promote their professions at international level through this group of talents, rare holders of excellent savoir-faire. These unique personalities share a strong desire for exchanging ideas and genrating dialogue, both among themselves and with prescribers of art of living and creation.
A modern and sensitive vision, the invention of a seductive, contemporary and realistic post-classic, form the basis of the Laureates’ alliance, which already seduces the lovers of the beautiful.

The Liliane Bettencourt Prize pour l’intelligence de la main® rewards excellence, collaborative know-how, creativity and innovation in artistic craftsmanship.
Having become a symbol of French excellence, the prize reinforces the reputation of these women and men.
Since its inception, this competition open to professional craftsmen has crowned the talent of more than 100 winners in 50 different fields whose creations testify to the intelligence of the hand.

To contact the office of the Les Lauréats association:
contact@leslaureats.org

Chairman : Marc Aurel
Members of the board : Pascale Riberolles, Yann Grienenberger, François-Xavier Richard

Graphic design : Studio Briand & Berthereau
Development : Mattieu Moreau Domecq

Les Lauréats
Ludwig Vogelgesang

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Master of Art & cabinetmaker

©nicolascordia

For more than 40 years, I have been restoring and making furniture with the firm desire to perpetuate excellence in craftsmanship.

What I'm proud of:

I am very proud to have found, since the early days of my career, the way of using shagreen according to the methods that have been applied in the 1930s, of which all transmission has been lost. But also to be able to combine the traditional savoir-faire of cabinet-making with current innovative techniques, resulting from industrial research.

Savoir Faire

Cabinetmaker
Framer
Light maker
Restorer

Address

2 ter passage Ramey
75018 - Paris / France

Website
E-mail

Instagram
Linkedin

See available artwork

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Master of Art & cabinetmaker

Invariable

Inspired by the Asian philosophy, this piece is made of shagreen and Para Rosewood. Original detailed finish with alternating spaces of form and void, resulting in ingenious contrast in levels. The smoothed shagreen is wedged in wood and creates repetitive geometrical figures, making it possible to turn this object in all directions.

Material:
Para Rosewood and natural shagreen

Size:
L 1200 x P 30 x H 800 mm

Want to live with this artwork? Contact the laureate

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Master of Art & cabinetmaker

Barbara Chair

This minimalist chair made of teak or walnut wood, ideal for a games table. The satin nickel bronze clogs give it a discreet chic. This comfortable chair fits easily in all interiors. This piece is presented in white textile, it can be upholstered to measure in any style of finish.

Material:
Teak, satiny bronze nickel, white upholstered

Size:
L 455 x P 470 x H 800 mm

Want to live with this artwork? Contact the laureate

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Master of Art & cabinetmaker

Low table Mica

This coffee table has been developed and manufactured by “Les Ateliers Ludwig et Dominique”. The decorative glass table top was designed and manufactured by “les Ateliers Bernard Pictet”. The marquetry of this remarquable piece was carried out according to the traditional woodworking standards. The mica veneer has been executed in an geometrically uneven fashion and is framed with Mozambique ebony. The spirit of the geometrically uneven mica veneer pattern was reproduced on the chisel chipped glass table top. The overall pattern reminds of pyramidal labyrinth, it is gilded in fine gold, has a dark patina matching the natural bronze colour of the mica.

Material:
Mozambique ebony, mica, blown glass

Size:
L 1300 x P 600 x H 420 mm

Want to live with this artwork? Contact the laureate

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Master of Art & cabinetmaker

Spherical Lamp

Contemporary design lamp in mica and ebony. The mica slats enclosed between two concentric grooved ebony domes forming a sphere whose central golden brass axis reflects a golden light. The ensemble rests on an elegant, slightly pyramidal base.
18.8″ x 18.8″ x 11.8″


Material:
Mozambique ebony and mica

Size:
L 480 x P 480 x H 300 mm

Want to live with this artwork? Contact the laureate

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Master of Art & cabinetmaker

Screen

A screen with a pure design, playing on four large two-sided pivoting panels mounted on an elegant frame in graphite pearwood. One side of the two-sided screen is made of artistic glass and palladium leaves, while the opposite side is harmoniously lacquered with palladium in shades of grey enhanced by pinkish lines that give the impression of a setting sun. The hinges are patinated metal rings held by a turned ebony key. Each panel is independent in rotation allowing an infinite combination of angles with harmonious reflections. Unique piece.

Material:
Pear wood, glass, laquer and palladium

Size:
L 2491 x P 64 x H 1900 mm

Want to live with this artwork? Contact the laureate

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Master of Art & cabinetmaker

Eclipse Lamp

This conical lamp is completely manufactured out of natural materials. The grain of the wood creates a spiral pattern which reflects the light, giving this lamp a dynamic design. The bronze perfectly blends the aesthetics and the subtlety of the line, conferring on this lamp an overall harmony.

Material:
Paladium laquer

Size:
L 450 x P 450 x H 710 mm

Want to live with this artwork? Contact the laureate

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Master of Art & cabinetmaker

Cube Lamps

A diffused light emanates from this lamp placed on a white cerused oak base. The cubic lampshades are faceted with parchment paper bound with a thin strip of leather. These lamps can be declined in several sizes and shades.

Material:
White cerused natural oak, parchment paper

Size:
L 300 x P 300 x H 370 mm

Want to live with this artwork? Contact the laureate

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Master of Art & cabinetmaker

Bookcase Fossil

Pair of low bookcases made with fossil marsh oak, a remarkable millenary fossil wood with golden tints. The alternation of the wooden panels gives a geometric aesthetic to the doors, an open central space allows to place books and objects. The bookcase is covered with a glass top made by Atelier Bernard Pictet Verrier glass for furniture and interior decoration. The glass is dug into the mass and garnished with fine gold matching the dark reflections of the fossil oak. Unique pieces.

Material:
Fossil swamp oak, oak, glass and gold

Size:
L 3650 x P 300 x H 864 mm

Want to live with this artwork? Contact the laureate

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Master of Art & cabinetmaker

Spootnik Lamp

Spootnik is a ceiling lamp, decorative and luminous object. This design structure consists of delicate black mica blades set with two finely carved dark stained walnut domes of Mozambique ebony forming a ball. Suspended and in free movement, the ball’s mica blades reflect subtle reflections of moiré light.

Material:
Mica, Mozambique Ebony

Size:
L 560 x P 560 x H 810 mm

Want to live with this artwork? Contact the laureate

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Master of Art & cabinetmaker

Impala Desk

Elegant wooden desk designed by the workshop Ludwig & Dominique. A design with pure lines whose sobriety and contrasted by the preciosity of Tamo wood. The metalwork is create by Joël Orgiazzi – the glass plate is engraved with saw with black leaves and traces of gold leaves by Bernard Pictet

Co-creation Ateliers LUDWIG & DOMINIQUE and Atelier Bernard PICTET Glassmaker.

Material:
Blown glass, Tamo wood, metal

Size:
L 1500 x P 650 x H 760 mm

Want to live with this artwork? Contact the laureate

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Master of Art & cabinetmaker

Mirror Louis

Large mirror playing with gold, bronze and golden straw tones designed by the Ludwig & Dominique workshop. The elegant border frame is made in traditional straw marquetry by the cabinetmakers Ludwig & Dominique.The large marquise “sunshine” of bursted glass is covered with gold leaves and brown leaves made by the glassmaker Bernard Pictet. This model can be made to measure in any size.

Co-creation Ateliers LUDWIG & DOMINIQUE and Ateliers PICTET Glassmaker.

Material:
Straw and glass shattered with a chisel

Size:
L 1200 x P 60 x H 1200 mm

Want to live with this artwork? Contact the laureate

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Master of Art & cabinetmaker

Frame gougé

Traditionally sculpted Mozambique ebony. It has a distinctive rustic and unadorned aspect. The perfectly polished finish reflects light in a very subtle way.

Material:
Mozambique ebony

Size:
L 360 x P 20 x H 445 mm

Want to live with this artwork? Contact the laureate

Menu
Rechercher

Talents

Métiers

Matériaux

À propos

Contact

  • Réinitialiser
Réinitialiser
Appliquer les filtres

Les Lauréats du Prix Liliane Bettencourt pour l’intelligence de la main se sont regroupés pour la promotion de leurs métiers, au plan international, à travers ce groupe de talents, rares détenteurs de savoir-faire d’excellence. Ces personnalités singulières partagent une envie forte de dialogues à la fois entre eux et avec les prescripteurs de l’art de vivre et de la création.

Menu
Rechercher

À propos

Contact

Les Lauréats du Prix Liliane Bettencourt pour l’intelligence de la main se sont regroupés pour la promotion de leurs métiers, au plan international, à travers ce groupe de talents, rares détenteurs de savoir-faire d’excellence. Ces personnalités singulières partagent une envie forte de dialogues à la fois entre eux et avec les prescripteurs de l’art de vivre et de la création.
Une vision moderne et sensible, l’invention d’un après classique séduisant, contemporain et réaliste, fondent l’alliance des Lauréats qui ouvre déjà bien des appétits chez les amateurs du beau.

Le Prix Liliane Bettencourt pour l’intelligence de la main récompense l’excellence, le savoir-faire en matière de collaboration, la créativité et l’innovation dans l’artisanat d’art.
Devenu un symbole de l’excellence à la française, le prix renforce la réputation de ces femmes et de ces hommes.
Depuis sa création, ce concours ouvert aux artisans professionnels a couronné le talent de plus de 100 lauréats dans 50 domaines différents dont les créations témoignent de l’intelligence de la main.

Pour contacter le bureau de l’association Les Lauréats :
contact@leslaureats.org

Président : Marc Aurel
Membres du bureau : Pascale Riberolles, Yann Grienenberger, François-Xavier Richard

Design graphique : Studio Briand & Berthereau
Développement : Mattieu Moreau Domecq

Les Lauréats
Ludwig Vogelgesang

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Maître d'art & ébéniste d'art

©nicolascordia

Depuis plus de 40 ans, je restaure et je fabrique des meubles avec la ferme volonté de faire perdurer l'excellence dans le savoir-faire artisanal.

Ce dont je suis fier :

Je suis très fier d'avoir retrouvé, dès mes débuts, la façon d'appliquer le galuchat selon la méthode des années 30, dont toute transmission a été perdu. Mais aussi d’avoir pu unir le savoir-faire traditionnel de l’ébénisterie à la technique innovante actuelle, issue de la recherche industrielle.

Savoir Faire

Ébéniste
Encadreur
Fabricant de luminaires
Restaurateur

Adresse

2 ter passage Ramey
75018 - Paris

Site Internet
E-mail

Instagram
Linkedin

Voir les œuvres disponibles

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Maître d'art & ébéniste d'art

Tableau invariable milieu

Ce tableau Inspiré par la philosophie asiatique est en galuchat et en palissandre de Para. Il est original et astucieux de par les détails de la finition et l’alternance de parties pleines et vides, ainsi que par le jeu de niveaux et l’irrégularité des baguettes. Le galuchat est enclavé dans le bois et forme des figures géométriques répétitives permettant de tourner le tableau dans tous les sens.

Matériaux :
Palissandre de para, galuchat naturel

Dimensions :
L 1200 x P 30 x H 800 mm

Pour plus d’informations, contactez le lauréat

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Maître d'art & ébéniste d'art

Chaise Barbara

Petite chaise au style minimaliste réalisée en en teck ou noyer, idéale pour table à jeux. Les sabots en bronze nickel satiné lui apportent un chic discret. Cette chaise confortable s’intègre facilement dans tous les intérieurs. Cette pièce est présentée en textile blanc, elle peut être tapissée sur mesure dans tous styles de finition.

Matériaux :
Teck, métal bronze nickel satiné, tapissé en blanc

Dimensions :
L 455 x P 470 x H 800 mm

Pour plus d’informations, contactez le lauréat

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Maître d'art & ébéniste d'art

Table basse verre

Table basse conçue et réalisée par les Ateliers Ludwig & Dominique, et les Ateliers Bernard Pictet Verrier pour le plateau. L’élégante ossature en ébène du Mozambique est réalisée en ébénisterie traditionnelle, habillée d’une marqueterie de mica montée en calepinage irrégulier. Le motif est repris dans le plateau en verre éclaté au burin sur un motif de «labyrinthe pyramidal», doré à la feuille avec une patine sombre en harmonie avec la couleur naturelle mordorée du mica.

Matériaux :
Ebène du mozambique, mica, verre éclaté

Dimensions :
L 1300 x P 600 x H 420 mm

Pour plus d’informations, contactez le lauréat

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Maître d'art & ébéniste d'art

Lampe Sphère

Lampe au design contemporain en mica et ébène. Les lamelles de mica enclavées entre deux coupoles d’ébène rainurées concentriques forment une sphère dont l’axe central en laiton renvoie une lumière mordorée. L’ensemble repose sur un élégant piétement légèrement pyramidal.

Matériaux :
Ébène de Mozambique et mica

Dimensions :
L 480 x P 480 x H 300 mm

Pour plus d’informations, contactez le lauréat

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Maître d'art & ébéniste d'art

Paravent Janus

Paravent au design épuré, jouant sur quatre grands panneaux pivotants bifaces montés sur une élégante ossature en bois de poirier graphité. Le biface découvre d’un coté une face est en verre artistique et feuilles de palladium, la face opposée est harmonieusement laquée au palladium dans les tons de gris rehaussée de traits rosés donnant comme les reflets d’un soleil couchant. Les charnières sont des anneaux métalliques patinés retenus par une clavette en ébène tourné. Chaque panneau est indépendant en rotation permettant une infinie combinaison d’angles aux reflets harmonieux. Pièce unique.

Co-création Ateliers LUDWIG & DOMINIQUE Ebénistes, PICTET Verrier et ALM Déco Laque.

Matériaux :
Bois de poirier, verre, laque et palladium

Dimensions :
L 2491 x P 64 x H 1900 mm

Pour plus d’informations, contactez le lauréat

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Maître d'art & ébéniste d'art

Lampe Eclipse Palladium

Cette lampe de forme conique est complètement fabriquée en matière naturelle. Le fil du bois forme un motif en spirale qui réfléchit la lumière donnant ainsi de la dynamique au design. Le métal bronze allie parfaitement l’esthétisme et la sobriété de la ligne, conférant à cette lampe une harmonie d’ensemble.

Matériaux :
Laque palladium

Dimensions :
L 450 x P 450 x H 710 mm

Pour plus d’informations, contactez le lauréat

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Maître d'art & ébéniste d'art

Lampe cube

Une lumière diffuse émane de cette lampe posée sur un piétement en chêne cérusé blanc. Les abat-jours cubiques sont facettés de papier parcheminé relié par une fine bandelette de cuir. Ces lampes peuvent être déclinées dans plusieurs tailles et teintes.

Matériaux :
Chêne naturel, papier parcheminé

Dimensions :
L 300 x P 300 x H 370 mm

Pour plus d’informations, contactez le lauréat

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Maître d'art & ébéniste d'art

Bibliothèque basse fossil

Paire de bibliothèques basses en chêne des marais fossile, un remarquable bois fossile millénaire aux teintes mordorées. L’alternance des panneaux de bois donne une esthétique géométrique aux portes, un espace central ouvert offre leur place aux livres et objets. Le meuble est recouvert d’un plateau en verre réalisé par l’atelier Bernard Pictet Verrier. Le verre est creusé dans la masse et garni à l’or fin s’accordant avec les reflets sombres du chêne fossile. Pièces uniques.

Matériaux :
Chêne fossile des marais, chêne, verre et or

Dimensions :
L 3650 x P 300 x H 864 mm

Pour plus d’informations, contactez le lauréat

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Maître d'art & ébéniste d'art

Lustre Spootnik

Spootnik est un plafonnier, objet décoratif et lumineux. Cette boule décorative est constituée de délicates lames de mica noir serties par deux dômes en Noyer teinté finement sculptés formant une boule. Suspendue et en mouvement libre les lames de mica de la boule renvoient des reflets subtiles de lumière moirée.

Matériaux :
Mica, Noyer teinté

Dimensions :
L 560 x P 560 x H 810 mm

Pour plus d’informations, contactez le lauréat

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Maître d'art & ébéniste d'art

Bureau Impala

Elégant bureau secrétaire en bois de Tamo dessiné est conçu par l’atelier Ludwig & Dominique. Un design aux lignes pures dont la sobriété et contrastée par la préciosité du bois de Tamo. Le métal est réalisé par Joël Orgiazzi – plateau de verre gravé à la scie avec reparure de feuilles noires et traces de feuilles d’or par Bernard Pictet.

Matériaux :
Verre, métal, bois de Tamo

Dimensions :
L 1500 x P 650 x H 760 mm

Pour plus d’informations, contactez le lauréat

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Maître d'art & ébéniste d'art

Miroir Louis

Grand miroir jouant avec les tons or, bronze et paille dorée conçu par l’atelier Ludwig & Dominique. L’élégant cadre de bordure est réalisé en technique traditionnelle de marqueterie de paille par les ébénistes Ludwig & Dominique. Il souligne la grande marquise « soleil » de verre éclaté au burin recouvert de feuilles d’or et feuilles brunes réalisées par le verrier Bernard Pictet. Ce modèle peut être réalisé sur mesure en toute dimension.

Co-création Ateliers LUDWIG & DOMINIQUE Ebénistes et PICTET Verrier.

Matériaux :
Paille et verre éclaté au burin

Dimensions :
L 1200 x P 60 x H 1200 mm

Pour plus d’informations, contactez le lauréat

Ludwig Vogelgesang

Maître d'art & ébéniste d'art

Cadre gougé

Sculpté de façon traditionnelle, c’est un cadre en ébène de Mozambique. Singulier par son aspect rustique et sobre à la fois. La finition parfaitement polie réfléchit la lumière et rend l’objet subtile.

Matériaux :
Ebène de Mozambique

Dimensions :
L 360 x P 20 x H 445 mm

Pour plus d’informations, contactez le lauréat